Archive | August 14, 2006

The ends will kill me

I really need to take some pictures of the projects I’m working on. But alas, I’m lazy.

I’ve officially bound off on the doctor who scarf! There is a god! Unfortunately that god is fickle because I still have 74 ends to weave in. Yes, 74. And I spent some time already weaving in about 1/4 of the scarf’s ends while knitting it. I may go crazy weaving in all those ends. And if I go crazy I’m either going to run around in a bikini and tu-tu singing “Eye of the Tiger” while throwing skeins of yarn at little old ladies. OR, I’ll just start stabbing people with my needles. It could go either way. BUT, with the advent of complete cast off, I’m that much closer to being done done done!

And I am making progress on the Husband’s sweater. I’m almost through the stripe. Once I finish the stripe, I’m going to start a hat. I’m thinking of making a hat like this for one of my chemo caps but with fringe instead of ties. But I’m wondering if that style would be wanted. Maybe for a kid. Something to mull over….I hate making decisions.

Tomorrow I’m taking the Sister and a friend to the Cerulean Llama for their closing sale. I need to find some yarn for holiday projects and if it’s at 25% off or so, what better way to get it. Of course, I am starting to run out of yarn space in my house. I wonder if I can convince the Husband to add on for my yarn stash.