Archive | August 18, 2006

OMG! It’s not knitting related.

I’ve been following Best Blog on WordPress. One, because everything I do is all about me, baby, and I’m hoping to one day click there and I’ve magically been added as a best blog. Excuse me a moment. Ha! Ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-haaaaaaaa! Whooooo…sorry. I had a moment. Where was I? Oh yes, Best Blog on WordPress.

The second reason I’ve been reading it is because it has execellent posts and shoutouts to posts about how to be a better blogger. And that is important. So often I go to a blog/journal/trainwreck and read about someone’s life. I’m voyeuristic by nature so I love reading journals. However, some of the writing out there is painfully dull and I can’t do it. Which is probably good, because I get things done when I’m not on the computer.

My site is all about knitting. Yarn and projects and molesting yarn and molesting projects and on and on. I admit the topic can be a bit dull for many people. Keeping an eye Best Blog on WordPress exposes me to opinions on how to write a good blog and gives me something to think about before I write my next entry (which I then toss aside with alacrity and write whatever I can wring from limp brain).

Anyway, go check it out if you haven’t. If nothing else, you’ll find some well written journals out there. And I’ll be going back to knitting posts. I may even be learning crochet this weekend. Ooooooohhhh I feel you all quaking with anticipation!