Slumdog Millionaire

I hope everyone has had or will have a happy Christmas, Chanukkah, Solstice, Yule, Kwanza, Festivus, or whatever else you celebrate in December.

Yesterday with nothing else to do, we went to see Slumdog Millionaire. It wasn’t exactly what I expected and took a very honest look at the darker side of India, but it was and excellent movie. I highly recommend it.

Have you noticed that the movies out right now are mostly crap? What is with Hollywood? Has anyone seen anything good lately?

2 thoughts on “Slumdog Millionaire

  1. This is, in my opinion, the best time of year for film. With the releases of Oscar contenders and the summer blockbusters on DVD, where can you go wrong? I’ve watched Slumdog Millionaire, Milk, and Frost/Nixon which were all, hands down, part of 2008’s elite. And with WALL-E and The Dark Knight on DVD (the two best films of the summer, and possibly the year), I have those films on rerun constantly. Plus, with The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, The Wrestler, Revolutionary Road, Gran Torino, and Doubt also out… I’m not sure if I’m going to have enough time to see them all.

Leave a comment