FO: Slouchy Beret

Pattern: Star Crossed Slouchy Beret
Yarn: Malabrigo Yarn Merino Worsted

UntitledJust missed Friday, but I figure if I haven’t gone to bed yet it still counts as day 8! AND FO Friday! Haven’t had one of these in a while.

I made a slouchy beret! Like 2 years ago! I’m really far behind on finished object posts!

Was this hat a sad attempt to be in style? Maybe, but I think saying “in style” disqualifies it from ever being trendy.

This one was frustrating to make simply because I didn’t trust the pattern. Trust the pattern, people. The yarn was/is so yummy and nice to work with. I’m 99% sure I used Malabrigo yarn, but apparently, I didn’t write it down in Ravelry and I am not searching my stash for it at 11:57 at night.

I do like the hat, though it took a while to get used to it. It just doesn’t feel as secure as a “normal” hat feels, but it doesn’t fall off so I consider that a win. It is surprisingly warm, which was much loved this winter.

It’s late and my thoughts apparently are like an old wire. Hat was made. Stop. It is warm. Stop. Go to bed. Stop.
UntitledUntitled

Of course, a little someone likes the hat, too.

Of course, a little someone likes the hat, too.

Leave a Reply

