Hmmmm

7 days! I think. I didn’t think I’d get past two, so yay me.

I’ve been debating whether I should write nutrition-related posts. It’s my new career and it would be good practice, but I think I’m afraid to put myself out there like that. I can talk about the craziest things–bowel movements, blood, gory details of pregnancy–but I’m wary about nutrition. I think because it’s such a contested topic. Media and “nutrition” bloggers say one thing, but the science shows something else. Unfortunately,  the science is not as sexy and people believe quacks or sensationalism. I’m not sure I want to put myself out there and have attacks from toxic-free, colon cleanser food experts with whom I disagree.
I need to think about it more before I decide what I want to do.

One thought on “Hmmmm

  1. Just go for it. People will have a comment for everything whether it’s good or bad, true or false, or just plain old people who have nothing better to do. I’ve learned to not care what other people think. Your blog, your opinion and no one else really matters. :)

Leave a Reply

