Boo-yah!

Day 2! And it’s 4th of July. Happy 4th of July! Today we had planned to do some outdoor things–bikes, weed, play in sprinklers. Except, it rained. Instead, we went to the mall to get some things we needed. It’s a little disturbing that we spent Independence Day participating in capitalism. It’s not raining now, but I think we are skipping the fireworks, because wet ground sucks.

Tomorrow will be outdoor fun. Hopefully. If nothing else, weeding has to get done. I have grass gardens that happen to have flowers. I think it’s supposed to be the other way around. Right now, I’m on the couch with my family watching Tinker Bell and trying not to fall asleep. 

Well, not much of an entry, but at least I did it. Right? Right?

Leave a Reply

