Digging the Hole Deeper

When last we left our intrepid blogger (uh, me), we were cuddling with a sick little girl after a night of vomiting. Sunday she refused to eat (I mean, you would too if you threw up 7 times), but by Monday she was doing better. Unfortunately, having vomit in your hair/down your neck/in your shirt and cleaning up very loose stool means by Monday night, you are vomiting. 5 times.

Question 1: Why is the vomiting always at night?

Question 2: How could I not beat a 4 1/2 year old in the throw up count. I mean, really! I have, like, 34 years of experience on her!

Insight 1: Tomato soup burns on the way back up. Really burns.

Insight 2: I like to talk about vomit a lot.

So, yeah, I got sick Monday night (Labor Day). I missed school on Tuesday, but felt better as the week wore on. Until, that is, I got sick on Friday with a coldish thing. Flat on my back exhausted all weekend. Needless to say, I fell very far behind on reading and homework, which is very bad because this is the worst semester ever. Wait, we need all caps. WORST SEMESTER EVER. We have a lot of papers to write, journal articles to decifer, and teachers to decrypt. I’m still trying to catch up and it feels like I’m getting nowhere. I’ve been breathing very deeply just to prevent myself from screaming. Or crying. I can totally see myself crying.

Fortunately, this week a lab and class are both canceled as is a class on Monday. I think I’ll be able to dig myself out of this project hole of doom. If not, I may start hyperventilating from all this deep breathing.

Leave a Reply

