Time flies

I have less than two weeks before classes start. Books are ordered, schedule is set, 2014-2015 student planner bought, and backpack is packed. I’m taking 4 classes (13 credits) next semester and 5 classes (17 credits) in the spring. I think it sounds worse than it is. The fall semester contains the “TRIUMVIRATE OF EVIL” (evil, evil, evil)–three classes that are crazy hard–and a throwaway class. At least, it’s a throwaway according to my adviser. I think she has a very broad definition of “throwaway class.” Of the three, I’m not worried about macronutrients (cue me sobbing at how hard the class is in November). I took micronutrients last semester with the same professor and I now understand his teaching style. Plus it’s metabolism and I lurv metabolism. That makes me a geek.

I don’t feel like I’ve gotten anything done this summer, despite having weeks of nothing but time. I think I get distracted more than I realize and everything else takes longer than I expect. I did, however, get the nerve up to sell a knitting pattern. It’s only been a week, but so far no complaints from buyers and no angry mob.

Are you still awake? This is quite boring.

OP starts kindergarten in the fall! That’s like 3 weeks away! I’m…I don’t know how I feel. She’s starting a year early, because she just missed the cut off date and is ready to go. I think she’d be bored doing another year of pre-K, but I worry about her being the youngest. Of course I would worry about her being the oldest, the middle, and everything in between. I just worry. She’s excited, though. She gets to ride the bus. Twice! In her world, that is the best thing ever!

Unfortunately, she’s growing too fast. Not psychologically or metaphorically. She grew 2 inches in about 2 months. Pants that I just bought for her now come up to her knees and every shirt seems to be a belly shirt! I’m trying to get her to try on everything in her drawers just so I can figure out what we need. I am terrible at buying clothes for her. I end up getting things too big, because she’ll grow into them! Except she doesn’t. Of if she does, she’s chewed on the shirt collar so it is hanging down to her bellybutton. Can’t kids just be naked? It would make my life a little easier.

“I will keep wearing my maxi dress, even if it reaches my armpits. You can’t take my maxi from me!!”

Leave a Reply

