Oy Part II

A couple days ago I regaled you with the latest illness. Did you think that was the end of it? That laryngitis was the last? In fact, it wasn’t. I know, right? I woke up a few times during Wednesday night with my right eye feeling very weird. That’s right, pink eye. I knew it as I tossed and turned and when I woke up, my eye was caked over.

At the doctor to confirm my goopy eye, the Doctor told me I also had a sinus infection. THEN, Friday morning I woke up with pink eye in my left eye. Oy, indeed.

I’d love to say that I knit like crazy while I was home sick, but I didn’t. I did home work and watched a ton of How I Met Your Mother. I am almost done with a pair of socks, though. Yay, me. I’m going stir crazy. I think a visit to a yarn shop is in order. Of course, I can’t buy any yarn, but I can smell and fondle it.

Leave a Reply

