In Which I Talk About Knitting (again)

If you heard a scream of joy on Wednesday night, that was me casting off on the scarf. For my new readers, it’s this scarf:

Well, not this, but a longer version of this with many repeats.

Well, not this, but a longer version of this with many repeats.

I started it way back in December and had to put it aside a few times. Not because it was hard, but because it, like all scarves, got boring. Now I need to block it so the sides are crisp and add fringe. The Husband may get to wear it in time for winter. If there is a winter.

I also ripped out the base of the Doctor Who bag. The purpose of the bag is to use up all the leftover yarn from the Doctor Who scarf, and when I originally started the base lo these four months ago (ouch! It was in time out for  awhile), I wanted to make the base out of a color that I had a lot of yarn for. Unfortunately, I didn’t like it. So frogged it goes. I hope this gamble pays off, because I don’t want to prematurely run out of purple which is the new base color.

I’m getting antsy with projects. I want to finish them Right! Now! AND I want to start 20 more! I had four on the needles, while dreaming about and planning the next four. I’m obsessing over Ravelry, my stash, and patterns. I may drive myself insane. Well, more insane. I suspect it’s because two fiber festivals are coming up and I’m letting myself buy yarn (Squee! [Yes, I squeed]). Although it is possible it’s because I have time again since I’m not taking a class. Either way, the Husband may come home to find his wife buried under a pile of projects laughing about just one more hat I need to start.

Mommy, look. You put me to sleep with your yarn talk.

Mommy, look. You put me to sleep with your yarn talk.

One thought on “In Which I Talk About Knitting (again)

Leave a Reply

