Sometimes Life Just Kicks You In The Kidneys

When last we spoke we were having yard work done, I had just finished my Exercise Science class, and work wasn’t hell on earth with a side of oy. So let’s do the requisite catch up post, shall we and then we’ll pretend like I never left.

Work

Where to start with work. I normally work a 35 hour week, which is quite nice. Of course, some weeks, I may pull in 37. For most of June, I was pulling in over 45 hours. I worked through lunch, worked at home, I worked on weekends, and came in early every chance I could to get our new website and CMS launched at work. It’s a beautiful site and I’m happy it’s live, but it was a lot of work and a ton of stress. Plus, we’re not done. That was just phase 1, and while phase 2 is more relaxed, I still feel stressed, worked through lunch today, and may have to work at night a bit.

I know, woe is me. Some people work 50 hours a day, uphill, both ways, with no shoes. And at least I have a job.

Class

I hate statistic. No, I loath statistics. Statistics should be taken out back and put out of my misery, then thrown in an envelope and mailed to Dumbest Science Ever City, which I think is in Australia. Plus, I’m paying over $600 to read a book and select multiple choice. It’s an online class with no lecture component and a math course where only the answer matters, not the formula or thought process. Only 3 weeks to go and then I’m done. With statistics. I’m planning, even though I’m burnt out, to take anatomy 1 next semester. Now, the knee bone is connected to the thigh bone not the my brain is going to melt out of my ear bone, right?

Outdoor Work

One word: awesome. We eat outside a lot. Or we did, until it became hotter than the devil’s armpit.

_MG_5702

The back patio pre-furniture.

Knitting

What’s this knitting of which you speak? I’ve done practically nothing, but hopefully that will turn around. At least, I have bought no yarn. Yay me! Although, I plan to get some soon. And in fact, I’m stopping here so I can get a couple rows in. Hopefully tomorrow is a better day. That’s what I keep telling myself.

IMG_5761

Someone loves her backyard.

Leave a Reply

