It’s December? Already?

As cliche as it is, I can’t believe it’s December already. Where the heck did the year go? I think, since I’ve been horrible about updating lately, I’ll give you a quick synopsis of my world lately.

_MG_5148

Twitter

Oy, vey. I’ve started a Twitter account (@kisknit). I keep starting twitter accounts in various forms and then dropping it because I just don’t get twitter. Maybe this time is the charm. Follow me if you like. Or don’t. I won’t love you any less. Or if I do, I’ll tweet about it and you’ll never see it. Or wait, you may see it because my twitter feed is on the right column of this here blog.

Knitting

I’m still cataloging my yarn. I’m at 52 items and am hanging my head in shame. I still have more!!!! At least what I have left are the odds and ends from other projects. I think I’m going to catalog the if there’s at least one skein. That’s still a lot of yarn. Maybe in 2023 I’ll be able to let myself buy more.

_MG_5174

I finally took Skew out of time out and frogged the second sock. I had knit the first sock on US 1 needles, but when I switched to size 0 for the ribbing, I forgot to go back to the original size 1 needles when I started the second sock. I did the entire sock before I realized my mistake. Hoping I could get away with the difference in size, I tried on the sock whereupon my foot fell off from a lack of blood flow. Needless to say, the sock was grounded for a bit. It’s now frogged and I soaked the yarn to get the worst of the crinkles out. It will be started in the next few weeks.

I’m working on a pattern for the Husband’s scarf and I have it almost figured out. I just need to sort out how the different patterns will interact so it’s even. I’m almost there on it. Otherwise, I’ve finished 3 projects that I need to post about. Something about the end of the year makes me get projects done. No idea why.

OP, the Awesome Child of Doom

OP is continuing to amaze and astound. She is having whole conversations and singing like crazy. I never expected her to be so verbal at this age. Of course, when she’s upset she reverts to a neanderthal and screams, hits, and grunts to get what she wants. You can tell her to “use her words” a million times and she will just scream louder while grunting and gesturing in the vague direction of what she may or may not want at this moment in time. If you try to guess at what she wants based on the general direction of her gestures, you are very likely to make her to throw herself onto the floor in utter defeat because you, as the parent, are too dumb to understand the intricate scream and grunt system she has devised. Parenting is fun.

Exercise

Yeah, I’ve had a bad couple months but I’m slowly getting back into it. Sadly, I was really enjoying a run on the treadmill today when the power went out. I was about 22 minutes in and feeling fantastic. Stupid power. Tomorrow is another day.

Other stuff

There’s a whole lot of super secret stuff going on at the kisknit abode that I am dying to comment on, but am afraid to until minds are made up and things are taken care of. It’s driving me crazy so I’m spreading the crazy. Now, you are driven crazy wondering at what I’m cryptically mentioning in passing, aren’t you? If so, my work is done. If not, I need to come up with something else. And no, it does not mean I’m pregnant, trying to become pregnant, or have touched a pregnant lady. I just need to qualify that. It has nothing to do with my uterus.

Leave a Reply

