Ugh. Stupid Thanksgiving Post

_MG_5087Well now I’m annoyed. I had a great post that I accidentally lost all on the wonderful things I’m thankful for on Thanksgiving. Maybe the universe is telling me not to get all mushy? Or maybe I just need to remember to save drafts.

I’m going to keep this version short and sweet. I’m thankful for the two people in the other room watching Titan A.E. together so I can go shower, clean, and write this post. Or, as OP calls it “Ghosties movie, Mamma!” She hasn’t seen the movie before so we’ll see how it goes, but OP saw the back of the case and took one look at the electrical aliens and that was all she wrote. I’m thankful for the Husband. He does so much around the house even through training and races and puts up with my insanity and occasional nagging. Hey, I have to put up with his insanity and occasional nagging so it’s at least mutual. I’m thankful for the girl who brightened up the darkest day. OP is funny, smart, and a blast to have in my life and I’m so proud to say that she’s my kid.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

