Skeyah!

I finished knitting Skew. Unfortunately I knit the left sock, the second of the pair, on the wrong needle size. Sadly I didn’t realize this fact until I was almost done. Epic fail.

I tried the foot on after I turned the heel and it felt fine. Of course at the time, I didn’t realize I was using the wrong needle. It was only with one inch left I realized my mistake. Who knew a sock could make your ankle numb?

I see frogging in my future, but the sock will need to be put aside for a few weeks. I think I’ll work on a few other projects and try not to burn my Skew socks in the meantime. Gyahhh!

Leave a Reply

