Baby Ruffle Hat

Pattern: Baby Ruffle Hat
Yarn: Knit Picks Shine Sport
Needles: US 2

_MG_3001

After making Sheldon, I decided it was important for my little niece to have a hat to match. Not a hat that had turtles on it, because that’s just too overt, but a hat that was the same color. Really, I just had a lot of yarn left. So, on the plane to visit my new niece I began to knit. Technically, I casted on the night before. A few days into the trip, viola! A lovely little hat for a lovely little girl.

_MG_3003

The pattern is SO easy that I’m kicking myself for not knowing how to do it on my own. I think if I were to do it again, I’d knit it a smidge longer. Not too much, because then it would be in her eyes, but just a couple rows.

Leave a Reply

