FO: Brown Diamond Waffle Socks

Pattern: Diamond Waffle Socks
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces
Needles: US 1

I am a very frustrating person to live with. Just ask the Husband. So to show him how much I love him, I make the occasional sock for him. If he’s lucky I make him a whole pair. Or maybe I make him so many socks so he won’t complain about all the yarn in the house. Either way I like to think my bases are covered.

IMG_7228

The latest in my sockscapade is the Diamond Waffle Socks knit for the Husband. This was my first toe-up sock, and well, I both want to marry this style of pattern and have little sock babies with it, and set it on fire, throw it out the window, and sick wild, rabid dogs on the ashes. I love the ability to throw the socks at my big-footted, very opinionated Husband who actually likes socks to fit and have him try them on as I go. It saves me frustration later when I finish the sock and it’s the wrong size and I have to frog half of it. So that part is the lurv. The hatred are those damn increases in the beginning. One of them was a nasty, I think it was the M1L, and every time I had to do it I just became miserable. Once I left the increase I was very happy again.

IMG_8048

That said, I’m not terribly fond of the Diamond Waffle pattern. It looks nice, is easy to understand, and the twisted ribbing at the top really holds the sock up, but I just hated the Diamond Waffle part. It was mind-numbingly boring. Probably not a pattern I would do again.

IMG_7227

As far as the Lorna’s Laces? Love. Straight on, girl on yarn love. I need to buy more someday. Best of all, the Husband loves his socks and they fit really well. That means two skeins of sock yarn down, only 27 more to go! *sigh*

IMG_8049

2 thoughts on “FO: Brown Diamond Waffle Socks

Leave a Reply

