Tales from the Kitchen

I remember making Monkey Bread once or twice as a kid. Although, back then I called in Monkey Balls because I thought that was hysterical. What can I say? I was into potty humor.

Anyway, I was looking through my recipe binder in search of a cake. All my books had failed me because I didn’t have eggs and every cake the Husband would eat required eggs. So when I stumbled on this, I was sold.

It was unbelievably easy to make and the Husband loved it, which is really important in my baking. His love of your baking may not be your top priority. I don’t know why it’s not, but to each his own I guess.

IMG_5432

The recipe in my mom's handwriting

IMG_5425

Mixing the batter

IMG_5436

Little balls o'dough

IMG_5447

Fresh out of the oven

IMG_5457

Out of the pan and onto the plate

IMG_5491

With a glaze I decided to add at the last minute. It was a good glaze but not what I wanted.

2 thoughts on “Tales from the Kitchen

    • Thanks! It really was. We’ve been making Monkey bread more and more because it’s so easy and fast. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

