Wherin I have a nice sister

The sister commented on the shawl post about the fact that she didn’t wear the shawl I slaved over for her reception.

“I was so sad that I couldn’t wear it during the reception. It was just way too hot. But I did bring it with me on my honeymoon (brought it in my carry on so nothing would happen to it) and wore it twice. Plus I have pictures to prove it.”

Awwww…she’s so good to me. She wore the shawl and liked it. Here she is with her husband on their honeymoon.

shawl

I knit because I enjoy the process but it is better to know the gift was loved and will be used.

2 thoughts on “Wherin I have a nice sister

Leave a Reply

