Rhinebeck (Finally)

DSCF0001The Husband has begun playing Everquest again which means I can work on entries and photos and not feel guilty for abandoning him because he’s in the same room. I decided to spend tonight compiling the few Rhinebeck photos I had. I love it when a plan comes together.

I think I may have been sick at Rhinebeck. I was tired and cranky, but attributed it to the early start and having to drive. Three days later I was diagnosed with Strep so it’s really up for debate. However, we left at the plumber’s crack of dawn so we could make it for the 9:00 am opening. I’d curse the idiot who decided that we leave at 7am so I had to wake up at 5:30 but, um, I’m the idiot. So sue me.IMG_4400

We drove in and almost crashed a few times, but we made it and that is what is truly important because there was YARN!!!!! We went to the place that sells Socks that Rock first. It was insane. People were packed into this little space trying to find the right yarn. I tried to limit myself and while I’m happy with what I bought there was so much left that I loved. Oh well, next year.

Then we wandered. I picked up four skeins of an alpaca yarn to make a sweater for the Husband followed by going insane at a booth that had Alpaca Sox. That’s alpaca sock yarn. It’s so soft and I cannot wait to make a pair to wear it.

It was such a great day and I hope each and every one of you can go next year. I spent way too much money and that is not an understatement–I blew through my budget and didn’t look back until I realized my insanity. By that point it was too late.

Next year, maybe I can avoid being sick.

(all photos are here.)

One thought on “Rhinebeck (Finally)

  1. I’m really hoping to be able to go next year — it’s right before the Ann Arbor fiber fest, so Oct. will be a nice fibery month if I can make it work right.

Leave a Reply

