Rhinebeck or Bust

fallTomorrow is Rhinebeck and I am so excited because I truly have no life! The group of 11 ladies I was going with has shrunk to only 6 but we’ll have just as much fun.

I did not complete the Halloween costumes on my target dates and even added a piece to the Husband’s costume. I’m hoping to be finished with everything by Sunday. I have button holes, lining to attach, one seam to close, one hem, and buttons to sew on and the Husband sews buttons for me because I is lazy. If I can get it all done on Sunday then the rest of the week leading up to the party will be for cleaning and cooking. I really really hope it works out that way.

That’s really all I have to say. It’s really and truly sad, isn’t it? I will hopefully remember to bring a camera to Rhinebeck and get a post in. Although I do owe about 4 more project posts and I’m sadly behind on that so who knows what I’m going to get going.

Leave a Reply

