What, you expect a title every time?

Thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes. My celebrations ended Tuesday (Don’t you celebrate your birthday for a whole week? No? You totally should) and I made out like a bandit! So many wonderful, wonderful gifts. If I’m feeling so inclined and when I get the rest from my friends (apparently there are still a few items on order) I will photograph them all and rave about how wonderful each and every one is. Because, if I haven’t mentioned, they totally are.

It’s good to be spoiled and spoiled I am.

Next week I’m leaving the Husband behind and traveling to Washington, D.C. (stalker alert!) for a training class–Javascript and how it goes with ColdFusion or some such nonsense. I’m really, really not looking forward to leaving the Husband for three. Whole. Nights. At least I’m going with a friend/coworker but it’s just not the same. I want to go to sleep curled up with the Husband by my side, not all alone in another region thinking that every noise I hear is someone breaking in to kill me. Besides, I’m not sure if I can get my coworker to go into a yarn store on our down time and according to Wool Works there are a few in the area. But do I really need yarn?

Don’t answer that.

But go I will and I will probably enjoy myself on some level. Then when I fly into the airport I’ll see the Husband there waiting for me and I’ll know I’m going home and all will be right with the world. Until the next trip I have to go to. I hate traveling for work. When the Husband did it every month for his job I would get so jealous because he was able to see all these great places. Now I know that’s really not so true. You go to a really neat place but you see the inside of a hotel, the inside of a classroom or office, and the inside of a restaurant. I’m determined to have some fun and I’ll be with a friend so that part will be good. I just need to focus on the bright side and not always worry about everything. Now what should I get the Husband as a gift?

Leave a Reply

