What to do…what to do…

IMG_3112First, thank you to everyone for the very nice and very wonderful comments about my shawl post. Y’all put a little bounce in my step that hasn’t quite gone away yet. I still have a few responses to get out so if I haven’t replied, I’m not ignoring you, I’ve just fallen behind.

After I finished the shawl, I wasn’t sure what to work on next. I first tried the mystery project but wasn’t feeling it. Then I looked at my list and there were too many options. I couldn’t decide. Finally I went with Tubey because I’m always in need of clothing. Is it just me or does anyone else feel that way? I never seem to be able to find all the clothing I want and when I do, I just need another piece to fill out my wardrobe or to go with those pants I just picked up. When did I turn into a girl? I think I need to go shopping soon with Kristina, or get professional help from Clinton and Stacey (love you!!!) to figure out good staples to have and how to mix and match pieces.

Anyway. So I decided Tubey it was. I casted on for swatches while watching my DVR’d copy of 13 Going on 30 (which I’m almost ashamed to admit that not only did I watch, but I liked it). My swatches for size 8 needles were a bit too big but the 7s were a smidge too small. Since I liked the fabric best for the size 8s I would make the small size and it should work out.

IMG_3035Okay, everyone point and laugh at the ex-physics major who figures that math can just be generalized. If that were the case, I’m sure that cars wouldn’t drive, houses would fall over, and I wouldn’t get fabulous shots of Hollywood stars in their skivvies. Don’t mess with the math people.

I tried on the sleeve when I was close to finished and it was too big. Fortunately, it was just a sleeve. Down to size 7s and it’s fitting like a glove. I of course, haven’t taken photos yet. Instead, I give you some photos of Kaua’i because it’s April and I’m sick of snow but hopefully I can finish Tubey before the snow completely goes away.

2 thoughts on “What to do…what to do…

  1. Pingback: College Jerseys

  2. I am on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. If you cruise from Seattle to Alaska, you will pass by about three miles from my house!!

Leave a Reply

