Review: Magknits January 2007

January 2007 Magknits has been up for over a week and I’ve been postponing a review until I was in a better mood. Let’s just say that 2007? Not a good year thus far and I’m trying to work on being a nicer person. Look on the bright side, enhance the positive, and all that. We’ll see how long that lasts.

I was surprised at how few patterns there were but overall it was an interesting issue.

Holey Cable!

I really wish I could see the whole sweater. I like how the cable detail opens on the sleeve.

New York Hat

It looks fuzzy. I like fuzzy.

R31

I like it. I do like the fact that by using stockinette I could add a chart to one side. Oh, say….Silvanus…and that my dears, is something I would totally make. Forest god and all.

Waders

Pretty, pretty blues. I’m giving up on reviewing socks. These are very nice, but they all look the same to me. Maybe when I start knitting my own in the next few weeks. So I vote very, very pretty on these but nothing unusual.

Indian Summer Collar

Oh why did I decide to be a nicer, more positive person from now on! I file this sucker under “Concept Art.” It’s not something I would ever, in a million years, want to make, but the techniques, the inspiration, and the art that goes into it are breathtaking.

One thought on “Review: Magknits January 2007

Leave a Reply

