My year in knitting

Happy 2007! So what did 2006 bring knitting-wise? It brought some basic projects and some very time-consuming projects. It brought on felting and a rewarding charity project. I did realize this year that while I’m a slow knitter, I don’t think I knit as slow as I think I do.

The Twisted Cowl for a friend

IMG_0918

A dice bag for the Husband

dicebag1a

A bag for my friend’s daughter’s communion

communion_bag

My first attempt at felting

IMG_1885

A machine knit scarf. I need to do more of those.

IMG_2075

Attempts at crochet.

IMG_2114

Shedir. The hat that started of Made by Hand and a gift to my mother, three years after her death.

IMG_2145

A crochet potholder that has too many holes for being really useful, but it was fun and does get some use. I need to work more on crochet.

IMG_2189

Chemo cap and the start of making patterns.

IMG_2195

Two more chemo caps from another pattern I made.

IMG_2341    IMG_2494

Yet another chemo cap. I found this year that I really like making hats.

IMG_2588

The Doctor Who Scarf. Only a few months and a bazillion ends later…

IMG_2492

Hey, yet another chemo cap.

IMG_2682

And the last one…

IMG_2675

Christmas stocking ornaments from my own pattern which I will get out this week.

IMG_2915

A scarf for my father-in-law

IMG_2944

My first sweater with sleeves and for the Husband. I still need to post about it.  Soon.

IMG_2530

I’m not much one for resolutions, but this year I want to buy less yarn and use more in my stash. I also want to focus on only two projects at a time. And I want to be less critical of my knitting. And I want to become a knitting designer, yarn shop owner, and spinner. What? A girl can dream…

One thought on “My year in knitting

Leave a Reply

