Samhain 2006 Revisited…

Lovely reader, Erssie, left a comment in my last reveiew of Samhain 2006.

erssie Says:
November 1st, 2006 at 12:51 pm

Just to let you know the early publication of the Anticraft was a surprise to me, I was in the middle of designing something to go up at halloween but at last it is up. Tak a look, it is called Silvanus and it is a felted bag.”

So we will add a reveiw like one does when Knitty Surprises are up (and yes, the surprises have been up for week, I’m getting there).


Sylvanus

Wow. Just. Wow.

The quality of the Fair Isle portion amazes me to no end and I begin to start becoming green in the jelousy sort of way, not the Hulk or have eaten bad seafood way. I wish I could knit that beautifully. And the pattern and chart are both very interesting. Would I ever make a bag with a Roman deity on the side? Probably not. I’m not a deity-wearing sort of gal, but that is just me. I would make this bag without the graphic or sub in another. Actually, if I had a friend and that friend liked Forest Gods or something similar, then I would make it. Still, it’s impressive.

2 thoughts on “Samhain 2006 Revisited…

  1. Pingback: In Which a Grievous Sin of Omission is Remedied. « Knit-Write

Leave a Reply

