FO: Last of the chemo caps

Pattern: My Own
Yarn: Lion’s Brand Microspun
Needles: US8

I’m brain dead right now preparing too many photos for Made By Hand. I still have dozens more to go. Before I end for the night, I thought I would post the last hat I did for the cause. Hat number…er…7. Wow. I’d say I’m done with hats for awhile, but I still need to replace my winter hat and make a thank you hat and create a new pattern for a hat that is stuck in my brain.

*sigh*

I need a nap.

Anyway, this is a basic knit completely up hat done with the last dregs of Microspun I had from the kitty days. (For example, https://kisknit.wordpress.com/2005/03/01/fo-itty-bitty-knitty-kitty/)

I started the hat on the trip down to Rhinebeck (I still owe photos) because I wanted a project that if I lost it or it was ruined, I wouldn’t die from trama and utter depression. Fortunately for Made by Hand, I didn’t lose it!

Leave a Reply

