Weekend Update

I spent most of this weekend sewing costume pieces and buying what we won’t be making. I would like to finish the costume by the end of next weekend (Ha!). Between that goal and the fact I will be at the NYS Sheep and Wool Festival Saturday of next week, I haven’t gotten much knitting done in the past few days. I do have progress pictures of what little I have accomplished.


Over the last week, I decided I wasn’t really likeing the 1×1 rib on the scarf. It just seemed flat and boring. So I ripped out, tried a few things, and ended with a 2×1 rib. Because of the 2×1 rib’s nature (or at least it’s nature when I knit it), the fabric is not flat. Instead the purls pull at the knitstitches so the ends of the knit stiches is more inward on the fabric than the center two columns. If that makes sense. I’m not quite sure it doesn. Anyway, I like it better and have made some progress.

I finished the collar of the shawl and added the first lifeline. The collar is quite simple and didn’t take long at all to finish. After Halloween, I’ll start cranking this sucker out. Probably more slowly than I think I will. But isn’t that always the way it goes?

Leave a Reply

