Mamma needs a new pair of sleeves!

The wedding was lovely and the drive to Cooperstown was amazing. Makes me almost miss living in central New York. Almost. My friends looked in love and happy and that’s all you need at a wedding.

The beauty of the drive competed with finishing the sleeves, but they are done. I finished knitting them on Sunday and bound off today.


See! Done!

Now I just have the collar and that pesky finishing. Okay, I actually enjoyed seeming the last time I did it.

For the cast off I decided to try the sewing cast off and I love the finished edge. It’s not perfect, but that’s what makes it home-made. I, of course, used the best part of the photo so you can’t see the uneven parts over the rest of the sleeve.

One thought on “Mamma needs a new pair of sleeves!

Leave a Reply

