Review: The AntiCraft Lughnasadh 2006 issue

Wow, I’ve been doing a lot of reviews lately. Sorry. I just haven’t had much else to say and a lot seems to be going on in the knitting world for review. But since I really don’t get many comments and therefore, must not have many readers, it’s all just for my amusement anyway. And my imaginary audience.

So The AntiCraft’s Lughnasadh issue. How is that pronounced? Whatever. I’m not to keen on the knit pieces in this one. While I appreciate the humor of a penis cozy, I don’t need to have a penis cozy pattern and a bomb cozy pattern in the same issue. Because, really it’s the same damn thing. Add to that the knit graffiti pattern that covers a pole and you have quite the repetitive issue.

As last time, I will list out all projects (even the non-knitting ones) and add my two cents.

(Edited to add: Anna rocks! She commented with how to pronounce Lughnasadh. She wins Karma for a year!)
Toxic Tea Set
Unbelievably cute, subtle, and a great idea for a traditional piece. I really need to learn crochet.

Shout at the Knitta! Stop Sign Pole Wrap
I think the knit graffiti artists are genius, but this isn’t a pattern I think I’d ever make.

Nuclear Family
Very cute. Skulls are great.

Asphyxiation
Why are all the crochet pieces so good in this issue? Very nice pattern and it can probably be adapted to so much more — wrist band, hair band, etc. Unfortunately, it’s not quite something I would wear at all, but I like it nonetheless.

Excruciatingly Painful Party Lights
I didn’t realize this was knit the first time I looked at it and I wish there was an additional photo. It’s interesting.

Old Reliable
Seriously. Why? Although I do like that it can start rolled as a condom. So points for that.

Danger Soup
The soup looks good. The danger part of it is pointless. It’s not an overly spicy dish. It’s just cooking, stop whining.

This Cosy is Da Bomb
Again, this is just a penis cozy with more stitch patterns. Although, the pattern doesn’t give the stitch patterns in the photo, it just says to “experiment with different stitch patterns” and I actually like that about the pattern.

One thought on “Review: The AntiCraft Lughnasadh 2006 issue

Leave a Reply

