FO: Drawstring Pouch

Pattern: None, used Bee Stitch 1 stitch pattern
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-ease in White Multi 301
Needles: US 7 DPNs

The drawstring pouch is a gift for a little girl’s first communion. The whole process was very organic. I stumbled on the yarn at Joanne’s fabrics a couple months ago and it screamed, “Use me for that little girl!” Then I picked up a book filled with knitting stitches. Fell in love with a lace pattern that just did not work with the yarn. I had hoped to take advantage of acrylic’s lack of stretchiness for the lace yarn so it looked more compact and then I was going to line the bag with a soft blue fabric. But, as I said I wasn’t digging the pattern. So I frogged and went with the Bee Stitch 1 pattern and it clicked.

Because there are no holes, I omitted the inner fabric. I found two different stretchy drawstrings — one in white in the spirit of a first communion and one in blue because, if I remember correctly, the little girl really likes blue.

A really quick knit.

One thought on “FO: Drawstring Pouch

Leave a Reply

