FO: Dice Bag for the Husband

Pattern: No pattern
Yarn: Patons Brilliant
Needles: US 4 DPNs

I bought a skein of Patons Brilliant with the intent to knit a dice bag for selling at Albacon. I didn’t have time to complete it, however, so the Husband requested a dice bag for himself. Since I had nothing else to do with the yarn (and I like him somewhat) I comlied.

I did not use a pattern for this one. Instead, I cast on 80 stitches and went stockinette-crazy. After a few rows, I created the drawstring holes with some yarn overs.

I really wanted to keep the shape of the bag simple becuase the yarn is so sparkly. I feared if I did too much, the bag would be too feminine and would not make a 30 year-old male happy.

Leave a Reply

