FO: Twisted Cowl

Pattern: no pattern
Yarn: TLC Amore
Needles: US 10 circs

When I first began knitting, I bought a skein of TLC Amore in red because I liked the color. I had no project in mind so it sat in my knitting stash for about a year. Then a friend had a birthday coming up and I wanted to knit her something. My husband and I decided to go with this yarn because it was, we thought, the perfect color for her. And thus, the twisted cowl was born.

This is quite easy to make and took little time (even with the brace on my wrist). It turned out soft and dreamy. Definately a good yarn for this. The cowl is quite warm and can be worn as a hood or scarf.

3 thoughts on “FO: Twisted Cowl

  1. Could I get a copy of this pattern? A lady described a twisted cowl to me, but she did not know if it was knit then put together or knit somehow in the round with no seam. She wants me to make her one. Please help.

Leave a Reply

