FO: Alien Potholders

Pattern: no pattern
Yarn: Sugar and Cream Cotton
Needles: US 6

While in the last throws of creating pieces to sell at Albacon, I had an inspired thought. Not having them all that often I went to the Husband to see if it was indeed inspired. The thought was that people at a science fiction convention would love potholders with aliens on the front. He agreed

The Alien potholders were my first attempt at color work and I used mostly Intarsia for the piece with a few moments of Fair Isle mixed in. I think I ripped the sucker out 4 times to get it right. It sold well at con and someday, when I have time (ha!), I will make more.

Leave a Reply

