FO: Green, Twisted Drop Stitch Scarf

Pattern: my own pattern
Yarn: Lion’s Brand Thick and Quick
Needles: US 15

I bought Lion’s Brand Thick and Quick on a whim. I needed to make pieces to sell at Albacon and a thick yarn makes a nice scarf quickly. Unfortunately, I had no idea what type of scarf to make.

Perhaps it was kismet, but that night I watched my very first episode of Knitty Gritty. In that episode, they demonstrated various stiches including the twisted drop stitch. As soon as I saw that stitch, I knew that was the scarf. I made this sucker in a matter of days, but unfortunately it didn’t sell.

Now I don’t know what to do with it. Do I keep it for myself? Sell it? Give it away? I don’t know. It’s currently stored in a plastic box under a bed somewhere. We’ll see what I end up doing with it.

Leave a Reply

