FO: Jayne Cobb Hat

Pattern: my own
Yarn: cascade 220 & cascade Pastaza
Needles: 10 1/2 US

Jayne Cobb is a character from a short-lived TV show “Firefly.” In one of the unaired episodes, Jayne (a boy) receives a gift from his mom. It is this hat. When the show was picked up and made into a movie, I made some hats to wear to the opening. Dorky, yes. But fun. Later I made some to sell at Albacon (they didn’t).

I have some extra hats that I’m either going to sell on ebay or harvest for yarn. I haven’t decided. As a side note, the pom poms were generally made too small. Partially because I didn’t realize how big the pom poms should be and some is lack of yarn.

Look, Jayne even stopped by to model it for me. Wasn’t that nice of him?

5 thoughts on “FO: Jayne Cobb Hat

  1. I love this style, im a beg. knitter, Is there a way to get the pattern if so? is it hard?
    Thanks for your wonderful work of hands art work.

  2. I’ve been searching the internet for Jayne hats.. and I agree with crowjane, yours is my favourite adaptation I’ve seen! It would be great if you could share a pattern, or maybe sell the hat on Etsy :D

Leave a Reply

