FO: Maluka

Pattern: Maluka by Bea Schmidt
Yarn: Knit Picks Gloss Fingering
Needles: US 6

It’s FO Friday! I’m finally posting about Maluka after completing it in March 2013.

IMG_6079

Yeah, I am so far behind on these. You should see my Ravelry project page. Grossly out of date.

IMG_6079

I really liked the pattern–it was easy, understandable, and fun–and while I loved the final product, I felt it came out too small. I don’t  know if it’s small because I didn’t meet gauge (I never used it), I didn’t understanding the construction, or it was the right size, but I need it bigger.

IMG_6079

I tried wearing it different ways, but I couldn’t make it work for me.

IMG_6079

I even tried dressing like a babushka.

IMG_6079

Fortunately, my daughter decided she wanted it, and it fit perfectly. Since it did, I let her keep it.

IMG_6079

I will definitely make this one again, but a little bigger.

Leave a Reply

