FO: Norwegian Star Scarf

Pattern: My own
Yarn: Cascade 220 Sport
Needles: US 5

IMG_5912

It took almost a year, but I did it. I finished the scarf and I’m very happy with it. Originally, when the Husband and I designed the pattern, we originally planned on fringe. Then, we made it a smidge long so I did a single crochet on the end. I like that better because I hate making fringe and I never was thrilled with the idea of it.

IMG_5917

The scarf definitely would have gone faster if not for the sheer boredom inherent in scarves. Is it just me or do you also want to burn your scarf about halfway through making it no matter how intricate the pattern, too?

IMG_5914

The Husband says he loves it. However, because I knit him a scarf we will have a warm winter.

3 thoughts on “FO: Norwegian Star Scarf

  1. That is the best scarf I have have ever seen, and really suits your dh. And I’ve never seen a reversible fair isle item before. I kinda hate scarves usually, having made so many as I got started that I have to really motivate myself to make one. They just take so long to do that you zone out a bit.

Leave a Reply

