FO: Skew

Pattern: Skew
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock
Needles: US 1 and US 0

_MG_5424

These socks were cursed. They took forever and I had to frog the left foot after knitting the whole thing because I knit it on the wrong sized needles. I was looking at my projects the other day, and while I’ve done many many techniques and have a pretty varied knitting cache of projects, I’m still such an idiot when it comes to knitting. I mean, really, the wrong needle size?

That said, I do like the final product.

Skew is a nice pattern. I think it drove me nuts (okay, more nuts). There’s so much in increasing and decreasing that I wanted to throw the project on my driveway and repeatedly drive over it, but even though it was maddening it’s a very understandable pattern and really, pure genius. It’s not your standard sock pattern which is refreshing.

_MG_5422

I think I bought Socks that Rock at two different Rhinebeck Wool and Sheep festivals. The colors were pretty and the line was out the booth, so it must be good yarn, right? I think so, for the most part. That’s pretty wishy-washy, isn’t it?

I’m far from a prolific sock knitter like some people, but while I like the colors of Socks that Rock, I’m not noticing a huge difference in the yarn itself compared to the socks I have in Lorna’s Laces and Ellen’s Half Pint Farm. Not that the yarn is bad, I just don’t see much of a difference between the fabric. I have to say, though, they striped really, really well.

Sadly, I didn’t have this yarn in my stash on Ravelry, so I did not decrease my official stash numbers. Next project, I guess.

_MG_5412

2 thoughts on “FO: Skew

Leave a Reply

