The Homestretch

The conference is done and I’m at the Sister’s house. Now that it’s over I feel so much better. I’m almost home! The Husband has been wonderful, sending me pictures twice a day. I get a wake up photo of my baby girl, and an evening photo of what she’s doing at dinner. I am so lucky to have married such a great and thoughtful person. I need to post the photos at some point.

All in all, the conference was good. I’ve eaten like crap. There must have been a veggie shortage in Texas on Monday or Tuesday. I think lunch today with the Sister I had the first non-avocado veggie. I did get to run on Monday and Tuesday, but not this morning. I couldn’t fall asleep last night. I missed the Husband, but in 48 hours I’ll be back with him and OP!

Leave a Reply

