Happy Thanksgiving

Right now I’m sitting in the few quiet moments I have before I cook my Thanksgiving meal. I love cooking for Thanksgiving. Actually, I love cooking for parties in general.

The Husband and I usually host Thanksgiving because at one time, it was easier on us to stay home than try to split between two families. Every year my mother-in-law makes her amazing stuffing and drool-inspiring pumpkin pie while my sister makes her delicious mashed potatoes. I pop in an apple crisp and steam the turkey while covering other sides with family around to help. And yes, you read that right. I steam my turkey. It’s very good that way. This year I’ll be making Firefly’s blue ribbon biscuits.

So while I’m cooking and eating I hope you are celebrating with your loved ones this year. Tomorrow I’ll get back to knitting and spinning.

Leave a comment